100 DAYS OF HEALTHY LIVING…

I remember saying to Molebatsi, IMG_20170617_105303when we were talking about the #bootcamp that I attended earlier this month, “this is going to be my come back, I want to commit to this lifestyle”. The #bootcamp was on the 17th of June 2017, it was one of the challenging things I’ve participated on, but I knew why I was there, I wanted to challenge myself, I wanted something that would motivate me into going back to the fitness/gym lifestyle, and it sure did. My muscles were sore, I had slight injury on of my toe, that though didn’t persuade me otherwise, if anything I was more determined to get back to it. The #bootcamp was my first, it was grilling, tough and challenging but I had to soldier on, the space was so exciting, we shared laughter, we encouraged each other and most of all we were women in unity.

IMG_20170617_104917
FitFabMoms Bootcamp

On the following Monday, 19th of June 2017, I then challenged myself to do a #100DaysOFCleanEating, #100DaysOfCuttingOutBadFoods and #100DaysOfTakingCareOfMyself and today it’s the 10th day

This is was my very first post:

Habits will turn into a lifestyle. One thing I’ve learned is to be patient with myself, look at failures as obstacles not permanent situations. Turning a new leaf, focusing on my health and fitness amongst other things. Accepting my flaws and failures, knowing though that the next moment will come and I can do better. I couldn’t commit to my training plan yesterday, that doesn’t mean I have to throw in a towel. Life is a marathon, life is a journey – allowing myself to be great. #AllowYourselfToBeGreat 💕😘

NB: I’ll try to post whenever I can and possibly blog about this journey.

IMG_20170627_194711_120

It hasn’t been all hunky-dory, it’s so challenging. Every day comes with it’s own challenges; this journey requires so much discipline, planning and commitment. I am so glad that I am still as determined; I still want to work hard and commit to this until the last day and beyond that.IMG_20170625_104742

Habits will turn into a lifestyle, scrap that, #HabitsAreLifestyle.

Leave a Reply

